You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2022-02-23 00:32:57

BigPO
Member
Registered: 2022-02-23
Posts: 8

PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

Okay this was AFTER i switched from my homebrewed 3ds to this emulator. every time i want to go on a mission, i select the place i wanna go, and the game acts like i pressed B, even i pressed A. I can only go the the beach cave, and the time tower due to the fact completed it up the the manaphy part. I have some cheats in use.

Last edited by BigPO (2022-02-23 00:34:13)

Offline

#2 2022-02-23 04:11:13

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,822

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

you probably don't have the keybindings you expect. check the emulator's key bindings menu carefully. I can't imagine any other way for this to happen

Offline

#3 2022-02-23 13:47:53

BigPO
Member
Registered: 2022-02-23
Posts: 8

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

in keybindings it says Keyboard:X = Console:A, Keyboard:Y = Console:B. I pressed X when it asked me if i want too confirm.
PS.: It seems to do with the save. I tried it play on another ds

Last edited by BigPO (2022-02-23 13:59:47)

Offline

#4 2022-02-24 06:25:04

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,822

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

so... did you solve it? or it's broken on "another ds"?

Offline

#5 2022-02-24 13:39:34

BigPO
Member
Registered: 2022-02-23
Posts: 8

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

No, i tried it on another emulator. It did the same, so i think it has to do with the .sav file.

Offline

#6 2022-02-24 19:41:24

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,822

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

I can't believe it. Provide the .dsv file

Offline

#7 2022-03-01 21:47:21

BigPO
Member
Registered: 2022-02-23
Posts: 8

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

Ok. I put the links for the .sav right here.
.sav: https://mega.nz/file/lIpz0KTK#7OEnCLe31 … dK989N-QzE
Some of the stuff is cheated i know, but the Mystifying Forest Boss is just brutal.

Offline

#8 2022-03-01 22:35:03

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,822

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

Oh, I see now that you cheated. if you cheated, you voided your warranty. That's how cheating works. Too much stuff can go wrong due to too much complicated misuse of cheats. We can't guarantee what happens.

I can't test the situation anyway because I can't read german and I can't figure out how to go on a mission and I can't figure out how to change the language.

Offline

#9 2022-03-02 11:47:55

BigPO
Member
Registered: 2022-02-23
Posts: 8

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

It was a rom from a website. I forgot which, and it only happened after i switched the emu to desmume. Now it happens on every ds emu.

Offline

#10 2022-03-03 00:23:33

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,822

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

you still cheated and I still can't read german. nothing has changed.

Offline

#11 2022-03-03 11:08:29

BigPO
Member
Registered: 2022-02-23
Posts: 8

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

okay i will give you a quick guide. First you go to the main menu. If there is "Forsetzen" go into there. Then you press "ja" if darkrai is shown on the right middle side. There is some dialog which you skip. Walk upstairs, then follow the way right until you see an intersection. go to the right skip dialog, and then select a dungeon with an letter. it asks you if you want to go there. select "Ja". "ja" means yes.

Offline

#12 2022-03-03 19:25:16

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,822

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

here are the ACTUAL steps:
Spiel Fortsetzen to load game, ja to confirm.
Walk right.

This is definitely strange.
I noticed the same town will be listed twice in a row.
I suspect the save data is corrupted and invalid entries are in the saved locations list.
Due to the nature of this game it's probably irrecoverable.

This would be due to cheats.

Sorry, there's nothing we can do here.

Offline

#13 2022-03-07 22:03:36

BigPO
Member
Registered: 2022-02-23
Posts: 8

Re: PMD 2 Sky Bugging around

okay. I have foudn something called sky editor. I will try and put all my pokemon into the "box" system, save them up and then i create a new one

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB