You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2021-12-06 10:26:30

Keesia
Member
Registered: 2021-12-06
Posts: 4

Which version of Desmume is this?

https://www.romstation.fr/forums/topic/ … -settings/

I had this version and had been using it for a few months. Then I did a hard drive wipe because I thought I caught really bad malware that was hijacking my web browser. I thought I had backed it up with the rest but I guess I fucked up and forgot it. And I have no recollection where I got the download for it. But it had settings that let me play how I wanted. Was wondering if anyone knew. Peace man.

Offline

#2 2021-12-06 14:07:24

someone
Member
Registered: 2009-01-07
Posts: 78

Re: Which version of Desmume is this?

Offline

#3 2021-12-15 16:44:20

Keesia
Member
Registered: 2021-12-06
Posts: 4

Re: Which version of Desmume is this?

How do you get the same settings in the link that I posted? The settings are completely different.

Offline

#4 2021-12-16 04:22:13

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,934

Re: Which version of Desmume is this?

no they're not. if you disagree, prove it by posting a screenshot of what you see. then we'll say "see, that's not the build from appveyor"

Offline

#5 2022-01-16 10:19:01

Keesia
Member
Registered: 2021-12-06
Posts: 4

Re: Which version of Desmume is this?

I wouldn't go out of my way making a thread trying to get help if I was lying. Just what benefit does that serve me?

Now I have an error code pop up reading: "The code execution cannot proceed because VCRUNTIME140_1.dll was not found. Reinstalling the program may fix this issue. I don't know what they mean by reinstalling the program. There was no installation, just open folder run .exe.

Offline

#6 2022-01-16 15:03:01

someone
Member
Registered: 2009-01-07
Posts: 78

Re: Which version of Desmume is this?

Offline

#7 2022-01-16 23:23:58

AsPoke3172
Member
Registered: 2010-04-21
Posts: 200

Re: Which version of Desmume is this?

Offline

#8 2022-01-22 17:00:37

Keesia
Member
Registered: 2021-12-06
Posts: 4

Re: Which version of Desmume is this?

I can't thank you guys enough! I don't know how but installing the runtime updated the settings to what they should be! Resolved! smile And for anybody else, maybe update their runtime too. Makes sense I had this issue, because I did a full wipe.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB