You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2020-11-23 10:41:18

sybeez
Member
Registered: 2020-11-23
Posts: 2

Full screen showing a bugged image on the sides instead of black

So I changed computer (i just copied the whole desmume folder, dont shame me) since my old one was really slow with the emulation and my problem now is that when I try to put it in full screen the sides are bugged out and showing sometimes multiple stills of the rom freezed at different sizes.

here's what it looks like on my old computer: https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ … nknown.png
and on the new one: https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ … nknown.png

I'm not sure how to fix that and already tried multiple view settings but it just gets worse
It's way too chaotic to be able to be played like this

Offline

#2 2020-11-28 23:51:32

fintogive
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2014-04-11
Posts: 345
Website

Re: Full screen showing a bugged image on the sides instead of black

try changing the display method if i recall that fixes it

Offline

#3 2020-11-29 21:53:11

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,708

Re: Full screen showing a bugged image on the sides instead of black

config > display method

Offline

#4 2020-11-29 22:56:42

AsPoke3172
Member
Registered: 2010-04-21
Posts: 186

Re: Full screen showing a bugged image on the sides instead of black

Yes, change Display Method into Open GL! Look likes DirectDraw HW and DirectDraw SW was glitched.... Fix that OR Just remove it? It up to you.

Offline

#5 2020-11-30 04:43:36

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,708

Re: Full screen showing a bugged image on the sides instead of black

It's the graphics drivers that are glitched. Nobody cared about ddraw after windows 7. DDraw is only in there because it's older than win7, I guess

Offline

#6 2020-12-10 09:44:53

sybeez
Member
Registered: 2020-11-23
Posts: 2

Re: Full screen showing a bugged image on the sides instead of black

Ok doing the OpenGL thing worked!! but the screen is still v tiny when i try to make it fit the screen,, Not really a problem but ty for the help still!!
Now if there's a fix for the fullscreen thing I'm taking qq

AsPoke3172 wrote:

Yes, change Display Method into Open GL! Look likes DirectDraw HW and DirectDraw SW was glitched.... Fix that OR Just remove it? It up to you.

Offline

#7 2020-12-10 20:20:29

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,708

Re: Full screen showing a bugged image on the sides instead of black

delete your ini file to undo other settings youve enabled while stumbling around and try again

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB