You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2022-04-13 21:14:42

JamJam711
Member
Registered: 2022-04-13
Posts: 3

DeSmuME X432 moving screen issue

When I reduce my screen size of the emulator while a ROM is running and resize the screen, a part of the image clips onto the top of the screen in the white area above the ROM. Even when moving and resizing again, part of the image is still their. Opening another ROM instead does not fix the issue and the only solution is to close the ROM and open it again to fix it. Is their any fix for me to play the ROM so I can move the screen without me having to close it to fix the image issue? (This issue is on all ROMs I have used not just one) Here is a image of the problem: https://imgur.com/a/qv7kQae

Offline

#2 2022-04-13 21:17:19

JamJam711
Member
Registered: 2022-04-13
Posts: 3

Re: DeSmuME X432 moving screen issue

Also, this is occurring on both my DeSmuME_X432_x64 and my DeSmuME_0.9.11_x64 Applications

Offline

#3 2022-04-13 21:49:32

someone
Member
Registered: 2009-01-07
Posts: 73

Re: DeSmuME X432 moving screen issue

X432 is an old unsupported abandoned fork. 0.9.11 is 10 years old. Use actual version.

Offline

#4 2022-04-14 02:18:52

JamJam711
Member
Registered: 2022-04-13
Posts: 3

Re: DeSmuME X432 moving screen issue

Fixed the issue by enabling OpenGL, Filter, and VSYNC together since I'm on a laptop as well as downloading the newest version. Every is working a lot better but unfortunately the overall graphic quality looks a lot worse than the X432 version. But at least I can resize the screen easily....

Offline

#5 2022-04-14 04:54:00

someone
Member
Registered: 2009-01-07
Posts: 73

Re: DeSmuME X432 moving screen issue

Config > 3D Settings > GPU Scaling Factor ~ 2-4
Increase "Texture Scaling" can help too.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB