You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2015-04-06 22:14:48

DrTarncape
Member
Registered: 2015-04-06
Posts: 8

Advance Wars Ds Bugs

Hello,
i found some game freezing bugs on DeSmuMe at Advance Wars DS
my OS is Windows 7
improtant settings for this Bug report: language:German
                                                       3Dsettings:Depht Comparison Threshold:100

1. If Minicanons shot you the game freeze
2.If a Black Bomb Explodes the game freeze
3.If anyone use Von Bolts Special Power -the game freeze
Ok
This bugs make the game Impossible tho play (if you want to play champain or versus with Von Bolt)
Here are videos:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqQvYnSdnW0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7QxOONCZzU

Yeah I'm German and I wan't Bug free Gaming too!

Offline

#2 2015-04-07 06:17:47

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,721

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

turn off the jit/recompiler

Offline

#3 2015-04-07 12:40:53

DrTarncape
Member
Registered: 2015-04-06
Posts: 8

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

zeromus wrote:

turn off the jit/recompiler

where can I find it?

Offline

#4 2015-04-07 19:26:27

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,721

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

in the options

Offline

#5 2015-04-08 20:13:02

DrTarncape
Member
Registered: 2015-04-06
Posts: 8

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

zeromus wrote:

in the options

where in the options?

Offline

#6 2015-04-09 13:21:01

findpkq
Member
Registered: 2012-11-24
Posts: 79

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

DrTarncape wrote:
zeromus wrote:

in the options

where in the options?

emulation settings
use dynamic recomplier

Offline

#7 2015-04-29 16:29:15

DrTarncape
Member
Registered: 2015-04-06
Posts: 8

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

findpkq wrote:
DrTarncape wrote:
zeromus wrote:

in the options

where in the options?

emulation settings
use dynamic recomplier

Pff! Already off,
you can not just think that a Pokèmon (Worst Game Ever) also is in Advance Wars(Best Game Ever)!

Offline

#8 2015-04-29 18:28:20

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,721

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

what version of desmume are you using

Offline

#9 2015-04-30 18:40:56

DrTarncape
Member
Registered: 2015-04-06
Posts: 8

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

zeromus wrote:

what version of desmume are you using

0.9.10 x64

Offline

#10 2015-04-30 20:03:01

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,721

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

that is an old version

Offline

#11 2015-05-07 18:34:59

DrTarncape
Member
Registered: 2015-04-06
Posts: 8

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

zeromus wrote:

that is an old version

Nope: New Version, zero bug fixing!
Standing still again!

Offline

#12 2015-05-07 19:18:09

rogerman
Member
Registered: 2011-06-04
Posts: 370

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

Hold on there.

If you would have bothered to check the change log for v0.9.11, you would have seen that there were many changes and bug fixes. That's hardly "standing still". Just because we didn't fix your particular problem doesn't mean that we're "standing still". We just haven't gotten around to it yet. And it will take some time to get to it, since DeSmuME is both a volunteer and a hobby project, and our development resources are very limited at the moment.

Offline

#13 2015-05-17 07:44:02

DrTarncape
Member
Registered: 2015-04-06
Posts: 8

Re: Advance Wars Ds Bugs

rogerman wrote:

Hold on there.

If you would have bothered to check the change log for v0.9.11, you would have seen that there were many changes and bug fixes. That's hardly "standing still". Just because we didn't fix your particular problem doesn't mean that we're "standing still". We just haven't gotten around to it yet. And it will take some time to get to it, since DeSmuME is both a volunteer and a hobby project, and our development resources are very limited at the moment.

I meant that!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB