You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2010-03-27 04:08:32

Hunter Ralk
Member
Registered: 2010-03-27
Posts: 5

Not Working

demume.jpg

How do I prevent this from happening? I am currently running Windows XP on a Compaq Deskpro ENC, PIII.


Edit: It does this to all roms I play.

Last edited by Hunter Ralk (2010-03-27 04:09:55)

Offline

#2 2010-03-27 06:28:48

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 6,183

Re: Not Working

use a 32bpp desktop. or use 0.9.4 or an 0.9.6 svn build, neither of which have this bug.

Offline

#3 2010-03-27 15:30:01

Hunter Ralk
Member
Registered: 2010-03-27
Posts: 5

Re: Not Working

do you know of any good websites with these?

Offline

#4 2010-03-27 16:22:52

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 6,183

Re: Not Working

google has them

Offline

#5 2010-03-27 17:34:55

Hunter Ralk
Member
Registered: 2010-03-27
Posts: 5

Re: Not Working

I am new to the whole emulator thing and I have found stuff but they are RAR files or is that not what I want?

Edit: I just downloaded NDeSmuME Version 0.9.4  from http://www.desmume.com/download.htm and I got this

desmume2.jpg

Last edited by Hunter Ralk (2010-03-27 18:41:52)

Offline

#6 2010-03-28 11:57:34

DottorLeo
DesMuMe Bug Catcher
Registered: 2009-04-03
Posts: 140

Re: Not Working

It's a scam site. This is the real site for 0.9.5 version: http://desmume.org/


Do you want a better experience with DesMuMe? Do you have a problem with it? READ ME now!

Offline

#7 2010-03-28 16:39:38

Hunter Ralk
Member
Registered: 2010-03-27
Posts: 5

Re: Not Working

I got the source now should I get one of the binaries cause I can't find the actual program in the source.

Offline

#8 2010-03-28 16:54:11

shash
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 897

Re: Not Working

Hunter Ralk: Download the binaries, not source. Come on, no one can be that stupid.

Offline

#9 2010-03-28 19:14:54

Hunter Ralk
Member
Registered: 2010-03-27
Posts: 5

Re: Not Working

well when I first tried finding it I googled it and desmume.org was the first site. SO I connected the dots and went to it. Next thing I know Bam! it doesn't work. So I tried a site that I trust of emulators and roms, coolrom.com, and it did the same.  I just gave it another try and BAM!

desnume3.jpg


That isn't at all as the same! Oh wait the only two difference is the date it was taken and which part of the game I got a screeny of...

Last edited by Hunter Ralk (2010-03-28 19:21:07)

Offline

#10 2010-03-28 20:20:49

DottorLeo
DesMuMe Bug Catcher
Registered: 2009-04-03
Posts: 140

Re: Not Working

Please try the lastest SVN. If doesn't work it's probably a bug, so it's interesting and will be posted on bugtracker.


Do you want a better experience with DesMuMe? Do you have a problem with it? READ ME now!

Offline

#11 2010-03-28 22:39:21

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 6,183

Re: Not Working

change your desktop to 32bpp. if that doesnt fix it then youre out of luck, and your computer has a bad video card.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB