You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2009-09-20 06:26:37

popseydoodle
Member
Registered: 2009-09-20
Posts: 2

Can't pause pokemon platinum

Hey, no matter what key I assign the start button to, I can't use it. I downloaded 9.4 binary for windows.  I'm trying to play pokemon platinum on a dell xps with vista. The comp is brand new so i don't think it should be my computer. I can play the game fine, just can't get to the in game start menu which is a minor annoyance. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Sorry for my bad spelling.

Offline

#2 2009-09-20 07:19:45

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,217

Re: Can't pause pokemon platinum

what does the start button do? all i ever needed was the x button.

Offline

#3 2009-09-20 07:29:22

popseydoodle
Member
Registered: 2009-09-20
Posts: 2

Re: Can't pause pokemon platinum

It brings up that menu that allows you to switch pokemon/ give them items.  It just helps me manage my pokemon outside of battle.

Offline

#4 2009-09-20 08:39:25

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,217

Re: Can't pause pokemon platinum

you know whats weird. ive never heard this complaint before, but ive heard general complaints about the start button, and general complaints about buttons in pokemon. hmmm. but those i can never reproduce.

this one though.. i can. ive never seen that menu.

there is an entire 'button interrupt' feature which we havent emulated, maybe its time to give that a shot.

Offline

#5 2009-09-20 15:02:10

Domino
Member
Registered: 2009-07-18
Posts: 20

Re: Can't pause pokemon platinum

This is because the start button doesn't bring up the menu in the DS games because there are two extra buttons compared to the GBA and GB so the menu is opened with X instead.

The only thing the start button does in the game is bring up the menu at the Press Start screen and let's you use/quit a slot machine.

Offline

#6 2009-09-20 15:59:41

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,217

Re: Can't pause pokemon platinum

Are you saying that someone asked me why he couldnt do something in the emulator that he couldnt do in the real game anyway because it is nonexistent? And that he didnt know because he had never bothered to play the game on the hardware?

Offline

#7 2009-09-21 03:02:16

KazoWAR
Member
Registered: 2009-09-19
Posts: 47

Re: Can't pause pokemon platinum

I am guessing yes.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB