You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2021-03-03 10:01:55

xrounder30
Member
Registered: 2021-03-03
Posts: 3

Can't loading game's Rom after transferred Desmume files to a new PC

Hey guys how is going?

I bought a new laptop yesterday and I tranferred all Desmume files and folders from my old pc to the new one.

Since i have 2 different version Desmume, i opened the one i use more which is Desmume X432R(also i have another version is Desmume 0.9.12

svn5556 x64-jit sse2), first of all, it appeared a surface which i almost never seen in the old pc(not the screen layout,size,control pad i was using), then

i noticed that i needed to set config(i didn't need to set it anymore after the first time i opened in the old pc), but all "configuration setting" files are still

exist, after clicked  "open Rom" of any games, there was no response, then i tried other game's Roms, no responses either.

Then i went to download another version Desmume 0.9.11 x64,  extracted it to the folder i have all Desmume staffs, tried to load a Rom and no

response. I tried to extract the 0.9.11 x64 version to my Desktop, and extracted a random game's Rom to this folder, opened Rom and it worked, tried

another Rom also worked. But when i tried to remane the new extracted Rom, then even the 0.9.11 x64 version couldn't run it, it shows white screen

and "pause" status.

So my problem is why i can't run Desmume and load games from the folder i transferred from old pc, but i can run it and load the new extracted Rom

but not renamed that i extracted to my Desktop.

Hope someone could help me on this issue.

Thanks a lot.

Last edited by xrounder30 (2021-03-03 16:07:21)

Offline

#2 2021-03-03 20:55:15

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,505

Re: Can't loading game's Rom after transferred Desmume files to a new PC

delete all your ini files.
then change config > display method
don't use anysavestates

Offline

#3 2021-03-07 15:33:27

xrounder30
Member
Registered: 2021-03-03
Posts: 3

Re: Can't loading game's Rom after transferred Desmume files to a new PC

Thanks. Before trying your suggestion I've already found why it did't work.

I went to ''Administrative language setting'' - in ''Language for non-unicode programs'' - clicked ''Change system locale'', and then chose a language and a locale which are the same like my old pc's setting, then it worked.

Appreciate for your response.

Offline

#4 2021-03-07 21:19:05

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,505

Re: Can't loading game's Rom after transferred Desmume files to a new PC

oh, yeah. that would do it. thanks for reporting your findings.

Offline

#5 2021-03-08 16:08:20

xrounder30
Member
Registered: 2021-03-03
Posts: 3

Re: Can't loading game's Rom after transferred Desmume files to a new PC

Thanks again mate.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB