You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2021-01-22 00:43:13

Dallas1Boone
Member
Registered: 2021-01-22
Posts: 2

Pokemon White 2 Bug

I'm playing on a randomizer and just recently in Castelia City encountered a bug that does not allow me to use moves. Whenever I get into a battle and try and pick a move, it gives me the description of the move instead of just using it. I've tried loading it back again, switching, using battle items, etc. and it keeps giving me the description of the move instead of using it. It doesn't matter if it is a damaging move or not.

If anyone has had this bug and fixed it before, I'd be very grateful to learn how to get rid of it.

Thank you!

Offline

#2 2021-01-22 02:34:52

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,452

Re: Pokemon White 2 Bug

sounds like a bug with the randomizer, not with desmume. or else you've messed up your control bindings and the fact that you randomized at the same time is a coincidence and a red herring. try deleting your ini file to ditch any inadvertent configuration changes

Offline

#3 2021-01-22 13:39:08

Dallas1Boone
Member
Registered: 2021-01-22
Posts: 2

Re: Pokemon White 2 Bug

It's working smoothly now, for some reason. Without having to delete the ini file like you said, it has decided to work today lol. Thank you anyway though.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB