You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2020-03-07 14:44:37

Hero
Member
Registered: 2020-03-07
Posts: 2

Recording AVI

So I was wondering is there anyway to remove limit where video is cut? Because I want to use recording avi option to record let's play for my channel. Please help

Offline

#2 2020-03-07 23:48:22

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,178

Re: Recording AVI

no.
you can concatenate the avi segments in a video editor.

Offline

#3 2020-03-08 09:07:53

Hero
Member
Registered: 2020-03-07
Posts: 2

Re: Recording AVI

But what is the best codec to get most of time before the cut? Is there any way to fix so it doesnt cut it in next version?

Offline

#4 2020-03-08 09:47:34

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,178

Re: Recording AVI

The choice of codec doesn't matter. It's supposed to start a new "segment" every 2GB. Let it write 50 segments if it wants.
We won't be fixing it so it doesn't cut in the next version. Learn to concatenate.

Offline

#5 2020-03-10 03:30:22

fintogive
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2014-04-11
Posts: 323
Website

Re: Recording AVI

Hero wrote:

But what is the best codec to get most of time before the cut? Is there any way to fix so it doesnt cut it in next version?


the design of the avi dumper i believe uses an old system. (not a programmer so cant explain it exactly)  it would be nice if it were updated to a new dumping system  but as good as it going to get.  trust me it used to be much worse and slower.

anyways i like lagarith lossless codec  it still puts out big files but you get perfect quality with minimal lag.  you want to get your resolution smaller for smaller size video files.  if you dont care about quality x2 is a good resolution.

microsoft video 1 at 60% looks pretty good imo.

Offline

#6 2020-03-10 03:35:23

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,178

Re: Recording AVI

it uses the old 32bit AVI apis which are limited to a 2GB limit due to that being 31bits in length.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB