You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2019-05-23 02:14:12

Noface22
Member
Registered: 2019-05-23
Posts: 3

Automatically start in Fullscreen on PC?

Hi guys,

Does anyone know a way to start the program in fullscreen mode automatically?
I know this is possible using the app via Retroarch, however I looked through the .ini and don't see a way.

Any help is appreciated smile

Last edited by Noface22 (2019-05-23 02:15:13)

Offline

#2 2019-05-23 04:32:48

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,044

Re: Automatically start in Fullscreen on PC?

--windowed-fullscreen

Offline

#3 2019-05-24 01:52:19

Noface22
Member
Registered: 2019-05-23
Posts: 3

Re: Automatically start in Fullscreen on PC?

zeromus wrote:

--windowed-fullscreen

@zeromus where do I find that, I only see the following in the ini. file:

Window Rotate=0
Filter=6
Width=512
Height=768
Window Size=1
WindowPosX=513
WindowPosY=4
Window Always On Top=0
Window Force Ratio=1
Window Lockdown=1
Display Method=3
Window Pad To Integer=0
LCDsLayout=0
LCDsSwap=0
Window width=512
Window height=896

Thank you for replying

Offline

#4 2019-05-24 02:44:05

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,044

Re: Automatically start in Fullscreen on PC?

ask someone who knows how to use a computer how to issue --command-line-arguments

Offline

#5 2019-08-21 07:46:48

drcyco
Member
Registered: 2019-08-21
Posts: 1

Re: Automatically start in Fullscreen on PC?

Noface22 wrote:
zeromus wrote:

--windowed-fullscreen

@zeromus where do I find that, I only see the following in the ini. file:

Window Rotate=0
Filter=6
Width=512
Height=768
Window Size=1
WindowPosX=513
WindowPosY=4
Window Always On Top=0
Window Force Ratio=1
Window Lockdown=1
Display Method=3
Window Pad To Integer=0
LCDsLayout=0
LCDsSwap=0
Window width=512
Window height=896

Thank you for replying

The solution isn't always as complex as you think...
Editing the .ini file isn't needed for this.

Right click desmume.exe and Create Shortcut.
Right click on the created shortcut and go to properties.
There, append "--windowed-fullscreen" (without quotes)
to the end of the box where it shows the path to desmume.exe.
Save the shortcut.
Now when you double-click the shortcut, desmume.exe will open in fullscreen.
Enjoy! smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB