You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2019-01-20 22:42:19

DeadSkullzJr
Member
Registered: 2018-04-29
Posts: 33

Ability To Copy RAM Search Results

Hello again. RAM searching is a popular feature for debugging purposes, however one important feature is missing from it, that is the ability to copy however many addresses (with the values respectively in each) you want so you can paste it somewhere. The Cheat Search feature has a feature similar to this where it allows you to copy the offset and value for cheats, though you can only copy one address at a time (that's kind of a let down when I prefer bulk testing). RAM search doesn't have a copy feature at all, I feel it could benefit those who want to test out however many offsets they please, maybe make it so we can copy more than one address at a time to (basically bulk copying, we can already do bulk elimination), this would greatly reduce the time needed to test a certain amount of addresses. Thanks again!

Offline

#2 2019-01-20 23:05:58

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,077

Re: Ability To Copy RAM Search Results

put a bug in github and maybe one of the guys who works on cheats and tools will do it, or maybe I will

Offline

#3 2019-01-21 01:01:04

DeadSkullzJr
Member
Registered: 2018-04-29
Posts: 33

Re: Ability To Copy RAM Search Results

zeromus wrote:

put a bug in github and maybe one of the guys who works on cheats and tools will do it, or maybe I will

Done, good luck!

Offline

#4 2019-01-22 01:46:20

fintogive
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2014-04-11
Posts: 316
Website

Re: Ability To Copy RAM Search Results

if someone is willing to do this if its not too much trouble it would be also nice to add that edit/memory poke feature to ram search, ram watch, and memory viewer i requested awhile back.

Offline

#5 2019-01-22 04:51:39

AsPoke3172
Member
Registered: 2010-04-21
Posts: 134

Re: Ability To Copy RAM Search Results

Nice! Maybe need some more features just likes BizHawk emulator did it!

Offline

#6 2019-01-22 05:19:40

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 5,077

Re: Ability To Copy RAM Search Results

The main reason we made bizhawk is so that it was less horribly painful adding more features to those tools.
My plan was to put desmume core in bizhawk, get the better tools automatically, and stop supporting windows frontend, but it's been a few years and that may still be a few more years...

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB