You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2018-05-08 23:24:33

NinFanBoyFTW
Member
Registered: 2018-05-08
Posts: 2

error with background input

Hi. I have been using desmume for a while now and I have never been able to get background input to work correctly. I am using an xinput controller and I have background input checked on, but when I click off of desmume, the input stops working.

Offline

#2 2018-05-09 04:55:53

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,738

Re: error with background input

are you using any 3rd party gamepad programs? those often work by only sending input to the foreground window, so there's nothing we can do about it (except add xinput support directly, which you shouldn't count on happening)

Offline

#3 2018-05-10 20:50:22

NinFanBoyFTW
Member
Registered: 2018-05-08
Posts: 2

Re: error with background input

Hi. No I am just using an xinput controller (xbox, 8bitdo in xinput etc) If it is just something inherent in xinput then thats ok. I just have never been able to get it working.

Offline

#4 2018-05-10 20:55:22

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,738

Re: error with background input

The xinput device must show up as a directinput device or else you couldnt use it in desmume at all. I can't check right now because my xbox pad isnt showing up as directinput for some reason

https://forums.desmume.org/viewtopic.php?id=11061

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB