You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2017-10-07 17:28:10

Jonathan Irons
Member
Registered: 2017-10-07
Posts: 4

My PC

Thanks for reading this post

My PC is this

Windows XP Professional SP3

Pentinium 4 2.66 GHZ
512 MB DDR1
Geforce 2 MX 400

I Want to use DESMUME but can I play games like they should ? (Playing 60 FPS games on 60 FPS)

Also what is the reason some Pokemon games aren't supported ? (I Dont know a lot about C++ or any other language much so please explain it in a way that I can understand)

Last edited by Jonathan Irons (2017-10-07 17:32:36)

Offline

#2 2017-10-07 18:57:11

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,670

Re: My PC

"Read the faq before posting" > "Here's the FAQ" > "What are the minimum hardware requirements for DeSmuME? " > "CPU: 2.0 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo or equivalent "

Your CPU is inadequate. You'll be unable to play NDS games like they should.  You might get lucky on a few, but most will run too slow.

Pokemon isn't supported because pokemon gamers are a nuisance. You may find that pokemon works in desmume (ask google about pokemon in desmume and you'll see approximately 21908341290381290803 hits) but it won't run fast enough for you anyway.

Offline

#3 2017-10-07 19:07:39

Jonathan Irons
Member
Registered: 2017-10-07
Posts: 4

Re: My PC

I Did read the FAQ but my CPU was both old and GHZ requirement was adequate and I know that newer 2GHZ CPUs are more powerful because they have more cores
But It feels awkward
I Mean, emulating a tiny portable system and such high sys reqs are weird

Ok system specs of PC I currently use (Its works on USB Puppy linux currently which will be turned to HDD Windows 8.1)
Motherboard
Gigabyte 880 GMA UD2H ver 2.1
Ati Athlon II X2 250
AMD Radeon HD 4250 (Since its a onboard GPU sits on my motherboard I allocated 256 MB RAM to it)
2 GB DDR3 RAM

Can I use DesMuMe without any lag ?

Also what is technical explanation of why these games cant run properly ?

Offline

#4 2017-10-07 19:31:16

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,670

Re: My PC

You didnt list your CPU.
I didnt say those games can't run properly.

Offline

#5 2017-10-07 19:33:55

Jonathan Irons
Member
Registered: 2017-10-07
Posts: 4

Re: My PC

zeromus wrote:

You didnt list your CPU.
I didnt say those games can't run properly.


I Actually did

Ati Athlon II X2 250
(Whenever I see II it makes gives me Battlefield Vietnam F-4 Phantom   II    Flashbacks )

And why these pokemon games are a nuisance ? technical explanation needed (to someone knows nothing except basic things about C++)

Offline

#6 2017-10-07 19:47:21

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,670

Re: My PC

Oh, you meant AMD Athlon II X2 250. I didn't see it. That CPU is comparable to the minimum specifications.

I said pokemon GAMERS are a nuisance, not pokemon. Technical explanation is: listen to yourself asking about it 3 times now.

Offline

#7 2017-10-07 19:53:59

Jonathan Irons
Member
Registered: 2017-10-07
Posts: 4

Re: My PC

zeromus wrote:

Oh, you meant AMD Athlon II X2 250. I didn't see it. That CPU is comparable to the minimum specifications.

I said pokemon GAMERS are a nuisance, not pokemon. Technical explanation is: listen to yourself asking about it 3 times now.

Thank you for comparing my system to the system requirements
Have a nice night Mr.Zeromus

Jonathan Irons OUT

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB