You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2017-08-16 15:00:25

phuy
Member
Registered: 2017-08-16
Posts: 4

DQ9 Saves

i have been trying to play DQ9 on the latest version of desmume but everytime i save ingame it acts as though i havent saved the next time i open it and the save states dont work either can somone help please?

Offline

#2 2017-08-16 16:21:09

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,615

Re: DQ9 Saves

dearchive desmume to a folder on your desktop, instead of running straight from the zip file or trying to be a hacker and put it in program files. also disable your security software. also, if you're cheating, stop.

Offline

#3 2017-08-16 22:16:13

phuy
Member
Registered: 2017-08-16
Posts: 4

Re: DQ9 Saves

I had already done everything except disabling my security software and i wasnt cheating but when i disabled my security it still didnt work

Offline

#4 2017-08-17 01:06:13

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,615

Re: DQ9 Saves

define "savestates dont work".

Offline

#5 2017-08-17 17:24:55

phuy
Member
Registered: 2017-08-16
Posts: 4

Re: DQ9 Saves

it says "error saving x slot"

Offline

#6 2017-08-18 00:05:58

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,615

Re: DQ9 Saves

You need "how to use my computer" windows help, not desmume help. Somehow youve made your files or directories read only or accessed them with the wrong user account, or youre trying to run files on your BROTHER's desktop, instead of your own, or something like that.

Offline

#7 2017-08-18 01:54:56

phuy
Member
Registered: 2017-08-16
Posts: 4

Re: DQ9 Saves

wow you sure are useful arent you

Offline

#8 2017-08-18 11:25:41

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,615

Re: DQ9 Saves

Yeah, I've seen this 100 times before and these solutions usually fix it. Glad I could make myself useful.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB