You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2017-03-17 04:46:52

RobertLainsley1994
Member
Registered: 2017-03-17
Posts: 4

Questions about "press button" cheats

I don't know where else to post this, and my problem's answer is not in the FAQ nor in the Knowledge Base, but if a problem like this was reported before please link me to a post that was properly solved.

My problem is with the usage of "Press Button to change parameter" cheats in the Tomodachi Collection ROM. I've checked the cheats for proper button mapping and all that, but even with every prior solution given to try to solve this problem never worked. Even with the input display turned on to make sure I was pressing the buttons, the cheats never activated. Also to note, the cheat writer was not specific where or when to press the specified button. Any suggestions?

Example:
Money 9999999 (Select)
94000130 FFFB0000
02123044 0098967F
D2000000 00000000

Last edited by RobertLainsley1994 (2017-03-17 04:48:08)

Offline

#2 2017-03-17 04:58:09

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,508

Re: Questions about "press button" cheats

use a recent build, not 0.9.11

Offline

#3 2017-03-17 05:02:43

RobertLainsley1994
Member
Registered: 2017-03-17
Posts: 4

Re: Questions about "press button" cheats

zeromus wrote:

use a recent build, not 0.9.11


The official download page only has 0.9.11. Can you please link me to the most recent version?

Offline

#4 2017-03-17 05:09:50

RobertLainsley1994
Member
Registered: 2017-03-17
Posts: 4

Re: Questions about "press button" cheats

never mind i think i got it

I'll see if it works.

Offline

#5 2017-03-17 05:16:50

RobertLainsley1994
Member
Registered: 2017-03-17
Posts: 4

Re: Questions about "press button" cheats

It still doesn't work, even on the most recent build. Any other suggestions?

Offline

#6 2017-03-17 16:36:21

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,508

Re: Questions about "press button" cheats

There aren't any known bugs in the cheat engine on latest build (and several were definitely fixed since 0.9.11)
There's two versions of this game. Try the other.
Cheating is hard--this is just one of many reasons why. I can't even guess where it wants you to press select. Maybe google can tell you if someone else has figured it out.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB