You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2011-03-06 08:50:42

subzero
Member
Registered: 2011-03-06
Posts: 4

Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

hi
i really have to say its sucks while i played around 6,7 hours and then this bug wont let me do anything, so i have to quit, i played 2 playthrough and it happened on both of them sad(
after playin Digimon World DS for some hours, game get a bug which dont let open chests,speak to npc, also cant skip farm report , so i cant play anymore, i really want to play this game,  please fix it, its really bad and annoying sad

Offline

#2 2011-03-06 09:23:32

Manivo
Awesome Possum
Registered: 2009-02-15
Posts: 655

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

What version of DeSmuME are you using?
Are you using cheats?

Offline

#3 2011-03-06 09:50:47

subzero
Member
Registered: 2011-03-06
Posts: 4

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

im using v 9.7 and im not using cheat, but im using fast forward and save and load game lot of times..
my problem is cant skip any dialog in game sad
how can i avoid this? please help ..
thanks for fast reply !

Offline

#4 2011-03-06 12:07:41

Manivo
Awesome Possum
Registered: 2009-02-15
Posts: 655

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

Two things you can do.

First of all: if by save/load you mean you use saveSTATES, try using the in-game save and loading from that. Often times it fixes stuff.

If that still fails, upload and link us to the .dsv save file and savestates that are near where the problem is so someone can analyze the situation and possibly fix it.

Offline

#5 2011-03-06 14:40:45

subzero
Member
Registered: 2011-03-06
Posts: 4

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

your mean is i have to start over again and try to play normally (using in-game save and load), or just load a saved game which still work fine?
but i want to save and load when im going in a dangerous area or trying to risk things, which normal save and load wont allow me do them sad
but whats the problem, why bug happen in game and not in program sad
cant skip dialogs thats really sucks !

Last edited by subzero (2011-03-06 14:43:22)

Offline

#6 2011-03-06 15:51:26

Manivo
Awesome Possum
Registered: 2009-02-15
Posts: 655

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

I mean try saving and loading. Save-states aren't something you should rely on, especially not over long periods. Saving and loading in-game might fix the problems you're currently experiencing, and then you can continue using savestates.

Again, if not, post the savegame and state files.


Also, not being able to skip dialogs is likely the way the game was made, rather than a bug.

Offline

#7 2011-03-06 18:59:18

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,613

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

this game freezes in desmume.  theres nothing you can do about it. take manivo's advice.

Offline

#8 2011-03-07 05:02:13

subzero
Member
Registered: 2011-03-06
Posts: 4

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

Manivo wrote:

I mean try saving and loading. Save-states aren't something you should rely on, especially not over long periods. Saving and loading in-game might fix the problems you're currently experiencing, and then you can continue using savestates.

Again, if not, post the savegame and state files.


Also, not being able to skip dialogs is likely the way the game was made, rather than a bug.

thanks alot, it work fine !
i just use in-game save and then reset emulate and load game again and game will fix big_smile
thanks again !

Offline

#9 2011-10-26 00:09:02

digimonlover
Member
Registered: 2011-10-26
Posts: 2

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

i have one question i played it and i figured out that it freezes after you talk or open chest a specific amount of times but the thing is even with this advice i do not no exactly what to do to fix it so please can i get like a first second list of what to do

Offline

#10 2011-10-26 03:33:17

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,613

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

save the game and reload it and try again

Offline

#11 2011-10-26 22:23:30

digimonlover
Member
Registered: 2011-10-26
Posts: 2

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

ok thank you

Offline

#12 2011-10-27 22:50:11

tRulyPaRanoiD
Member
Registered: 2011-05-01
Posts: 18

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

I remember this problem!  It doesn't ACTUALLY matter if you use savestates, you just have to use an in-game save every now and then (it is reoccuring) and load that up.  I'd advise to do it after every mission, just in case, but every 3 hours or so should be pretty safe.  Also, savestate often, so that if you DO end up getting it frozen again, you just load up your last 'state, save in-game, and then load it up again.

Offline

#13 2011-10-31 09:33:12

diotrisatyaloka
Member
Registered: 2011-10-31
Posts: 1

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

ME TOO!!!, in the middle of dialogue i can't do anything, the game didn't freeze, the people are still walk,... :'(

Offline

#14 2011-11-01 19:37:55

tRulyPaRanoiD
Member
Registered: 2011-05-01
Posts: 18

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

diotrisatyaloka wrote:

ME TOO!!!, in the middle of dialogue i can't do anything, the game didn't freeze, the people are still walk,... :'(

I think it's the same problem; just use in-game saves, reset DeSmuME every now and then, and use the Continue option on the opening menu.  Rinse and repeat every so often.  Don't remember too well, but I think it happens in Dawn and Dusk, too, but less often.

Offline

#15 2014-04-11 03:37:02

DanCahill
Member
Registered: 2014-04-11
Posts: 1

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

whenever i try to save my game on digimon world DS it says could not save put power off and reinsert the cartridge...which is really boresome cuz i have to restart my game everytime.

Offline

#16 2016-03-24 00:47:19

vnguyen2468
Member
Registered: 2016-03-24
Posts: 1

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

Hi!

I have the same problem the dialogues dont work properly, can't click anything when talk to NPC. I have a savedstate i may be able to upload to you guys but  you guys will have to tell me how and where I have to upload it for u guys. Digimon World DS doesn't let me save in-game so that is out of option.

Hope you guys can help me.

Offline

#17 2016-03-24 01:31:15

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,613

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

Sorry, you're screwed. There's nothing you can do. Find out why digimon world DS doesn't let you save in-game.

Offline

#18 2017-02-08 22:03:41

zerokratos
Member
Registered: 2017-02-08
Posts: 1

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

you need to go to Config>Path setting> SaveRam you designate an address for the in-game saves, i had the same problem  dunno if someone still comes, but thats how you can fix the desmume not letting you save in-game and to fix the emulator from blocking the buttons on dialogs ( just fixed it myself today lol)

Offline

#19 2017-02-09 00:17:28

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,613

Re: Digimon World DS have a Big Bug !

I've never heard "blocking the buttons on dialogs" and I seriously doubt the save ram path has anything to do with that.
Changing the save ram path can't fix in-game saving either unless you're running desmume from a location with no permission to access the disk. Did you dearchive it to program files for some reason? Where did you download desmume from?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB