You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2015-09-26 21:24:12

fintogive
Member
Registered: 2014-04-11
Posts: 171

AVI HD Recording

I know its a relatively new feature but is it possible to make the avi recorder dump frames corresponding to the larger resolution selected?  the same should apply when when the LCD view is changed for horizontal or single screen recording.

Offline

#2 2015-09-27 21:46:34

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,482

Re: AVI HD Recording

There are in general about a dozen different points someone could want to dump the video at. It's a nightmare to support them all. In this case, you can fix the arrangement of the screens easily in avisynth, so it isn't a priority to dump movies that way. But you can't HDify the video in avisynth, so we should support that. But while I'm there, I'll think about dumping it out after the rotation and such, but I can't promise anything. It makes sense though.

Offline

#3 2015-09-29 02:33:11

fintogive
Member
Registered: 2014-04-11
Posts: 171

Re: AVI HD Recording

Ah.  Ok.  well  if not that  the hd recording when its set to its highest resolution  would be a nice addition to desmume.

Offline

#4 2015-09-29 07:32:54

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,482

Re: AVI HD Recording

well, that's a creative idea. But it's absurdly hard verging on impossible. It's just gonna dump with whatever HD prescale you currently have set. I PROMISE you we'll get that.

Offline

#5 2015-09-29 11:17:04

fintogive
Member
Registered: 2014-04-11
Posts: 171

Re: AVI HD Recording

Awesome i look foward to it tongue  oh btw  with the x64 latest build (not sure about x86)  and the HD scale set on 5 if any magnification filter are selected  the emulator crashes  and stays that way if program is exuded again unless the ini file is edited or deleted.  not that its really necessary to have a filter on with hd prescale.  i just figured id let you know it does that.

Offline

#6 2015-09-29 19:06:40

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,482

Re: AVI HD Recording

workin' fine for me. fyi in that case you can always hack the ini to revert the settings.

Offline

#7 2015-09-30 23:31:04

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,482

Re: AVI HD Recording

prescaleHD avi-out fixed in r5292

Offline

#8 2015-10-01 05:08:10

fintogive
Member
Registered: 2014-04-11
Posts: 171

Re: AVI HD Recording

Nice!  I'm going to try it out now.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB