You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2010-05-21 15:11:22

mattyspatty
Member
Registered: 2010-05-21
Posts: 3

[FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

The game, campaign/story, navigation, sound, etc., appears working fine.
However, in combat (95% of the point of the game), when a creature is destroyed and should be sent to the graveyard (whilst its information is displayed on the upper screen), the game locks up. Sounds continue to play but you cannot perform any actions within the game and the display is frozen, the emulator itself still works (File menu etc.).

At first I thought this error only occured when a creature was destroyed, but further investigation showed that when a creatures information is shown in the upper screen the game will almost always lockup, making the game completely unplayable sad


Any information or suggestions are appreciated smile

Offline

#2 2010-05-21 17:18:44

DottorLeo
DesMuMe Bug Catcher
Registered: 2009-04-03
Posts: 140

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

mattyspatty wrote:

The game, campaign/story, navigation, sound, etc., appears working fine.
However, in combat (95% of the point of the game), when a creature is destroyed and should be sent to the graveyard (whilst its information is displayed on the upper screen), the game locks up. Sounds continue to play but you cannot perform any actions within the game and the display is frozen, the emulator itself still works (File menu etc.).

At first I thought this error only occured when a creature was destroyed, but further investigation showed that when a creatures information is shown in the upper screen the game will almost always lockup, making the game completely unplayable sad


Any information or suggestions are appreciated smile

Are you using the newest version of desmume (0.9.6)?

Can you provide your savegame (.dsv) and a savestate very near that point?


Do you want a better experience with DesMuMe? Do you have a problem with it? READ ME now!

Offline

#3 2010-05-22 08:50:10

mattyspatty
Member
Registered: 2010-05-21
Posts: 3

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

Yes, I am using 0.9.6.

Here is a link to a RAR with 2 states and a DSV, along with basic instructions to recreate ~ http://www.mediafire.com/?zyytyuqjkzg

Offline

#4 2010-05-22 14:18:02

DottorLeo
DesMuMe Bug Catcher
Registered: 2009-04-03
Posts: 140

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

mattyspatty wrote:

Yes, I am using 0.9.6.

Here is a link to a RAR with 2 states and a DSV, along with basic instructions to recreate ~ http://www.mediafire.com/?zyytyuqjkzg

I've tried it on the lastest SVN (3649) of Desmume (that incorporate the very lastest changes on the emulation code) and i can confirm it. When the card explode after a battle the game doesnt' freeze or hang (when there is some faulty instruction on emulation, Desmume pause itself and usually post some debug stuff on the Console, but this isn't that case), just stay there indefinitely. As i seen this bug affect also the (J) version as explained here: https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=d … tid=832291. I'll post your useful savegame on that tracker along with your explanation to how to recreate the freeze and the developer will take a look at it when they have time. Thank you for your report and please be patient ^_^.


Do you want a better experience with DesMuMe? Do you have a problem with it? READ ME now!

Offline

#5 2010-05-22 15:52:51

mattyspatty
Member
Registered: 2010-05-21
Posts: 3

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

Thanks for the feedback! I'll ne sure to keep my eye on any changes smile

Offline

#6 2010-06-09 08:42:31

Ulysseslionwarrior
Member
Registered: 2010-06-09
Posts: 1

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

Hello

I have a similar problem with Desmume 0.9.6, it's exactly as described above.

I play most of my game on Desmume 0.9.5 and 0.9.6 svn3385 x86, both were downloaded from Desmume.org, I cannot move to a more recent upgrade because the bug happens.

I have tested this version of Desmume in almost all my games, only in Yugioh series the game freezes, performing really really good in the others.

I know you may still reviewing the submitted files uploaded by mattyspatty so I guess I will wait here for a response about any solution to fix this problem. I have done all recommended in the FAQ but the problem persists

Just adding that this new release, besides that bug, works pretty good, better performance, btter speed and nicer graphics, good job here and keep it up. smile

Offline

#7 2010-06-23 20:54:22

DottorLeo
DesMuMe Bug Catcher
Registered: 2009-04-03
Posts: 140

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

mattyspatty wrote:

Thanks for the feedback! I'll ne sure to keep my eye on any changes smile

Fixed in recent SVNs. Pick the 3679 version or above from emucr.com and feedback us! big_smile


Do you want a better experience with DesMuMe? Do you have a problem with it? READ ME now!

Offline

#8 2010-06-28 09:07:14

MrMiso
Member
Registered: 2010-06-28
Posts: 1

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

Thing still doesnt work for me. I tried using svn version 5684 and it now stop working after i defeat the dualist (works fine for destroying cards tho). Second thing is that if I use saveslot from version 9.6 and try to use it in newer svn build it just loop itself for some reason so I am wondering is this as intended or maybe I did something wrong.

Here is the savestats for when u defeat the dualist:
savestat2
and here is the savestats from 9.6 that just loop itself:
savestats1_broke

Last edited by MrMiso (2010-06-28 09:22:33)

Offline

#9 2010-10-07 17:39:09

Terry_Kid
Member
Registered: 2010-10-07
Posts: 1

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

I used DeSmuME SVN r3810. I still catch this error. I hope programmer can fix it soon ! Thank ! ^_^

I recorded this problem and up it here ! I think it can help somewhat ! ^_^

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xMTzt-HWD38

Offline

#10 2011-03-07 00:58:21

someone
Member
Registered: 2009-01-07
Posts: 26

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

I can confirm that the bug affects version 0.9.7

Offline

#11 2011-03-09 00:55:13

Hozu
Member
Registered: 2011-02-28
Posts: 4

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

You can use these AR codes as a workaround:

Remove Battle Animation - Always On

5218E94C E51F1948
1218F94C 00000491
D0000000 00000000

Remove Animations When Cards Are Destroyed - Always On

5218FCAC FAFA744F
02190D50 E1A00000
12191C88 00000033
02191DC8 E3A00002
D0000000 00000000

Offline

#12 2012-05-04 06:23:16

Yuri the
Member
Registered: 2012-05-04
Posts: 5

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

I had the same problem I use the DeSmuMe 0.9.7 but I got this

Anti-crash code to Yugioh WCS2010
5218E94C E51F1948
1218F94C 00000491
D0000000 00000000

it works for me.

But when I turn it off (or close out the game I dont know what I sure say) and turn it on again later to play it stays as a blank but if I try the 2009 one or another game it works fine.

What can I do to fix this?

Offline

#13 2012-05-04 07:14:04

Yuri the
Member
Registered: 2012-05-04
Posts: 5

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

Yuri the wrote:

I had the same problem I use the DeSmuMe 0.9.7 but I got this

Anti-crash code to Yugioh WCS2010
5218E94C E51F1948
1218F94C 00000491
D0000000 00000000

it works for me.

But when I turn it off (or close out the game I dont know what I sure say) and turn it on again later to play it stays as a blank but if I try the 2009 one or another game it works fine.

What can I do to fix this?


Awhile ago I asked the above question(s). After some playing around with my own ideas I leared of how to fix my problem.

I was useing other Reply Codes besides the one shown. and that is why it wouldnt start up again.

So now I can play it. But without the Reply Codes for all duel disk cloths hair and DP. So now I have to play it just like I bought the game and a DS for real and work to get those things which is aonnying cuz it takes forever and i dont get how to unlock all those items and building my DP will take a long time.

AGAIN JUST OVERLOOK MY POSTS UNLESS YOUR DOING THE SAME THING THEN JUST DONT USE REPLY CODES OTHER THEN THE NO CARSH ONE

Offline

#14 2012-05-04 08:25:05

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,645

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

cheats always break games. you may think it gets you something good, but there will usually be some bad consequence...

Offline

#15 2012-05-04 19:41:09

Yuri the
Member
Registered: 2012-05-04
Posts: 5

Re: [FREEZE/LOCKUP] Yu-Gi-Oh! 5Ds World Championship 2010

zeromus wrote:

cheats always break games. you may think it gets you something good, but there will usually be some bad consequence...


true but in the game the cloths u start out with r so ulgy and geting euongh dp to get better cards is a bitch lol

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB