You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2013-05-11 17:25:24

dsaint
Member
Registered: 2013-05-11
Posts: 6

Auto Fire on DSemu

I am having trouble configuring the auto fire feature for my A button, can any1 show me how to set this?

Offline

#2 2013-05-11 17:30:45

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,751

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

what's dsemu? describe the trouble youre having.

Offline

#3 2013-05-11 18:06:18

dsaint
Member
Registered: 2013-05-11
Posts: 6

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

the emulator...
How do you configure auto fire for the A button

Offline

#4 2013-05-12 09:04:51

Squall Leonhart
Member
Registered: 2013-01-22
Posts: 115

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

dsemu is a totally different project

Offline

#5 2013-05-14 02:15:21

dsaint
Member
Registered: 2013-05-11
Posts: 6

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

the emulator that this site makes, in which when you select the website from help option on the emulator leads you here, desmume that emulator, does it have an auto fire function for the a button

Offline

#6 2013-05-14 02:49:05

Squall Leonhart
Member
Registered: 2013-01-22
Posts: 115

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

there is an auto hold hotkey, don't know if thats what you're looking for.

there are also turbo hotkeys.

Offline

#7 2013-05-15 02:52:04

dsaint
Member
Registered: 2013-05-11
Posts: 6

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

none of those work, they just press the A button once

Offline

#8 2013-05-15 04:05:37

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,751

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

works fine for me using the keyboard, i just tested it.

Offline

#9 2013-05-15 17:36:27

dsaint
Member
Registered: 2013-05-11
Posts: 6

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

it constantly keeps press A?, mines doesnt ,i used both turbo and auto hold

Last edited by dsaint (2013-05-15 17:38:04)

Offline

#10 2013-05-15 20:58:37

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,751

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

yes, it repeatedly presses A. auto hold isnt going to repeatedly press A. its going to hold A. turbo repeatedly presses A.
however, it is probably doing it at 60hz. if your game is polling the input at 30hz, then it won't see repeated presses. we can't evaluate this without knowing what game you're playing, and theres nothing you could do to fix it without hacking the source code. you can turn on the input display option to watch the A button flicker and confirm that turbo is working.

Offline

#11 2013-05-16 02:57:34

dsaint
Member
Registered: 2013-05-11
Posts: 6

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

im playing pokemon soul silver, sorry, when it comes to selecting an option during an encounter it doesnt work and i have to hold down the turbo button for it to work

Last edited by dsaint (2013-05-16 02:59:36)

Offline

#12 2013-05-16 06:47:10

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,751

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

thats how turbo buttons are supposed to work. having a button be repeatedly pressed without holding down a key probably cant be done in desmume. you would have to do it with lua scripting. or you could try playing a less boring.

Offline

#13 2018-03-16 11:49:34

Vega8
Member
Registered: 2018-03-16
Posts: 1

Re: Auto Fire on DSemu

One solution for this problem, is to use the program "Auto Keyboard Presser" its very simple in its application. It has one negative aspect that u cant use gamepad to make autofire just keyboard keys. But u can use another programm like xpadder or Antimicro(free). With this programs u can use ur gamepad as an keyboard. Just define Keyboard keys for ur gamepad and u can use ur gamepad as an keyboard.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB