You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2007-03-27 15:46:20

lansis
Member
Registered: 2007-03-27
Posts: 2

problem with runing srw W !!!

help !!
i have downloaded the latest version of desmume 0.6...but i tried to play srw w, it's not working... it's just came out with black screen and no sound ... there is no error message pop up..=(
can anyone tell me why ?????

Offline

#2 2007-03-27 16:39:02

shash
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 897

Re: problem with runing srw W !!!

Did you try the lastest WIP? What are your system specs?

Offline

#3 2007-03-27 19:15:58

Raz
Member
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 15

Re: problem with runing srw W !!!

Hmm. We should have a sticky telling people some rules and how to report bugs/problems, like telling pc specs, desmemu version etc...
Anyway, it's running fine here i'm using the last CVS build, pretty much playable, no major graphical glitches and good speed, 25~30fps using frameskip 0 and with sound, on a Athlon64 3700+

screen1.jpg screen2.jpg

screen3.jpg screen4222.jpg

The only bad thing is that i can't understand japanese so i can't play at all :s

Last edited by Raz (2007-03-27 19:17:35)

Offline

#4 2007-03-27 23:15:46

ejacksonian
Member
Registered: 2007-03-22
Posts: 3

Re: problem with runing srw W !!!

Wow Raz, your CPU rocks. It runst at 29 FPS?! I can brely get mine to 12. Maybe it's time to switch to AMD.

Offline

#5 2007-03-28 02:22:44

lansis
Member
Registered: 2007-03-27
Posts: 2

Re: problem with runing srw W !!!

hey hi ~~
i am using laptop and processor core2 duo, 1gb ram, windows xp sp 2
i hv try to re-download the srw W roms and it works now...but it moving slow too..is like around 17 to 19fps.
i wondering that how i can improve the speed =)
but anyway thx for gving me helpful guide =)

finally it works ~~XD

Offline

#6 2007-03-29 21:52:41

XTra KrazzY
Member
Registered: 2007-03-23
Posts: 108

Re: problem with runing srw W !!!

Dammit Raz you stole my xp skin tongue (I now have vista so it doesn't matter anyway)
I have an athlon 64 4400+ and I don't have srw w because it's in JAPANESE.
Who would want to play a game in Japanese unless he/she understands the language?

anyways if I could recompile to Win64 it would've probably run better.. Sommit like, 35-38 fps...

Last edited by XTra KrazzY (2007-03-29 21:53:26)


If you are reading this signature, you SERIOUSLY need to get a life.

Offline

#7 2007-03-29 22:30:42

Raz
Member
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 15

Re: problem with runing srw W !!!

XTra KrazzY wrote:

anyways if I could recompile to Win64 it would've probably run better.. Sommit like, 35-38 fps...

x_X
I would love that smile

Offline

#8 2007-03-29 23:06:16

shash
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 897

Re: problem with runing srw W !!!

Or wait for these, as I get similar framerates (with those changes) on a Pentium4 2.6ghz, which I think is way less powerful than your computer smile

Offline

#9 2007-03-30 10:05:14

XTra KrazzY
Member
Registered: 2007-03-23
Posts: 108

Re: problem with runing srw W !!!

shash wrote:

I get similar framerates (with those changes) on a Pentium4 2.6ghz, which I think is way less powerful than your computer smile

You are right on that one wink

Yes... I was never any good in optimization, especially loops that could've been made short.
My optimizations could've been performed on any code as they are mainly multithreading/64-bit optimizations. So, if you get the optimizations done, it could be optimized for 2 cores/64-bits and be even faster(not just 2D)... But not for the P4 though. tongue

BTW I also removed the RENDERL preprocessor macro (It was pretty annoying in the profiler)


If you are reading this signature, you SERIOUSLY need to get a life.

Offline

#10 2007-04-23 10:21:13

david1984
Member
Registered: 2007-04-23
Posts: 2

Re: problem with runing srw W !!!

Strange! In my 1 GHz machine works perfectly!

Offline

#11 2007-05-09 20:40:57

UchihaItachi
Member
Registered: 2007-05-09
Posts: 2

Re: problem with runing srw W !!!

yep, work perfect (battle except) without sound... sad

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB