You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2007-05-12 14:56:01

Ody
Member
Registered: 2007-03-23
Posts: 6

Weird DeSmuME screen with no configuration, control... options

I have been having a similar screen since 0.5.0:

desmumejj4.jpg

I was told that DeSmuME have the  option to edit the controls, the save type... and also saw a different screen from other players. Does anyone know why I don't have the same menus? It happens whether I used my computer with XP SP2 or the one with Vista.

If that can help, I am using French OS. Thanks for any solution.

Offline

#2 2007-05-13 07:07:31

CyberWarriorX
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 9

Re: Weird DeSmuME screen with no configuration, control... options

It's been a case where the french menu's haven't been kept up to date. If someone is willing to do a translation of the english menu's we'll include it in the next release

Offline

#3 2007-05-14 01:27:46

Ody
Member
Registered: 2007-03-23
Posts: 6

Re: Weird DeSmuME screen with no configuration, control... options

Thanks for your reply. So basically, you mean that the fact that I have a French OS makes me automatically open the French version where the menus are incomplete while an English OS would have given the usual menus?

Offline

#4 2007-05-14 20:32:22

CyberWarriorX
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 9

Re: Weird DeSmuME screen with no configuration, control... options

Pretty much. smile Obviously we want to support multiple languages, but right now it's become very tedious to maintain since the feature set for the emulator keeps changing. Once we get closer to 1.0 I imagine things should stablize a bit.

Offline

#5 2007-05-15 03:43:35

Ody
Member
Registered: 2007-03-23
Posts: 6

Re: Weird DeSmuME screen with no configuration, control... options

Ah oki... last question: is there a way to run the English version on a French OS because I don't mind at all using English menus (I even prefer)?
(sorry to be bothersome tongue)

Last edited by Ody (2007-05-15 03:45:06)

Offline

#6 2007-05-15 15:24:00

evilynux
Member
From: Montréal
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 118
Website

Re: Weird DeSmuME screen with no configuration, control... options

Ody wrote:

Ah oki... last question: is there a way to run the English version on a French OS because I don't mind at all using English menus (I even prefer)?
(sorry to be bothersome tongue)

If you're running from the commandline, it can be done with something like "LC_ALL=en_US desmume".

Offline

#7 2007-05-15 23:02:26

Menace
Member
Registered: 2007-05-09
Posts: 6

Re: Weird DeSmuME screen with no configuration, control... options

printscreeneo0.png


The Trees look weird does anybody know how to fix this

Last edited by Menace (2007-05-15 23:06:46)

Offline

#8 2007-05-16 00:01:27

Ody
Member
Registered: 2007-03-23
Posts: 6

Re: Weird DeSmuME screen with no configuration, control... options

evilynux wrote:

If you're running from the commandline, it can be done with something like "LC_ALL=en_US desmume".

Ah oki, thanks smile

Offline

#9 2007-05-16 00:29:00

shash
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 897

Re: Weird DeSmuME screen with no configuration, control... options

Menace wrote:

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/7986 … eeneo0.png


The Trees look weird does anybody know how to fix this

Wrong thread, it hasn't got anything with the problem reported by the thread opener. (Anyway, there's no way to fix that on 0.7.0)

Offline

#10 2007-06-14 04:18:07

Ody
Member
Registered: 2007-03-23
Posts: 6

Re: Weird DeSmuME screen with no configuration, control... options

I would like to thank you guys for implementing menus for foreign OS in version 0.7.1 big_smile
I am now able to use the config menu and other good features that were only for English OS.

Thanks again!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB