You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2007-05-12 01:23:19

sqqq
Member
Registered: 2007-05-11
Posts: 5

is v0.7 really better

hello everyone

i`ve just tried v0.7 in ( pokemon ranger ) and ( digimon ds ) and ( advance wars ds ) and here what i got

pokemon ranger :

v0.6 : working , but few things are invisibel ( doesnt apear on the screen )

v0.7 : no thing is visibel , but it says about 13 fps

digimon ds :

v0.6 : almost every thing is ok , exept when checking or buying goods for farms ( few things doesnt apear on the screen )

v0.7 : the same poblem

advance wars :

v0.6 : the game works , but with A LOT of prblems

v0.7 : no thing is visibel , but it says about 13 fps

--------------------------------------------

my question is clear : is v07 really better than v0.6

can you tell me whats better ?

thank you so much


dont say you can stop me ... but stop me if you can

sorry for the bad english

Offline

#2 2007-05-12 01:54:57

MasterOfHyrule
Member
Registered: 2007-03-28
Posts: 5

Re: is v0.7 really better

Nope.  It seems the same as the 0.6.0 version.

Offline

#3 2007-05-12 02:19:43

shash
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 897

Re: is v0.7 really better

It's not the same as of 0.6.0, it supports quite a lot more features than the last one, just check the changelog...

Offline

#4 2007-05-12 04:32:42

evilynux
Member
From: Montréal
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 118
Website

Re: is v0.7 really better

I think i'll refrain from commenting, I'm just too impressed by those comments.

Offline

#5 2007-05-12 05:01:09

solidsnake
Member
From: Florida
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 18
Website

Re: is v0.7 really better

i dont have the latest WIP on this PC, but how is FF3 fairing in the latest release?

Last edited by solidsnake (2007-05-12 05:01:21)

Offline

#6 2007-05-12 09:21:48

01torres
Member
Registered: 2007-03-19
Posts: 41

Re: is v0.7 really better

FF3 does not work with the latest desmume when you click new game near the begining it freezes and all you can hear is music in the background.

sqqq: be patient when shash implents all of his fixes e.g transparency
Then games like advance Wars will work properly and to boot will get a speed boost as well. Take a look two links below to see what I mean and I far as I know these bit have not been implented yet.

http://forums.desmume.org/viewtopic.php?id=11
http://forums.desmume.org/viewtopic.php?id=5

The last one talks about fixes which will make advance Wars a lot better.

Last edited by 01torres (2007-05-12 09:38:53)


The pen is mighter than the sword.
(Final Fanatasy VIII)

Offline

#7 2007-05-12 12:57:47

shash
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 897

Re: is v0.7 really better

True, they're not included in this release.

Offline

#8 2007-05-12 13:53:07

Chunky
Member
Registered: 2007-05-12
Posts: 8

Re: is v0.7 really better

This might be jumping ahead a bit, but will they be released with the 0.8.0 build? (and/or future WIP builds?)

Offline

#9 2007-05-12 14:15:28

shash
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 897

Re: is v0.7 really better

I don't know the future, so I can't answer that.

Offline

#10 2007-05-12 15:25:21

SCHUMI-4-EVA
Member
Registered: 2007-03-19
Posts: 97

Re: is v0.7 really better

Hey shash, that weird braile like text is still appearing for me in Advance Wars, same as before.
Is it ony fixed in your version?

Offline

#11 2007-05-14 02:50:32

shash
Administrator
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 897

Re: is v0.7 really better

Yep, it is on one of my builds, but not integrated on the CVS code base.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB