You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.

#1 2023-02-27 17:30:43

bitterbutlr

Visual Glitch in Kuroshitsuji: Phantom and Ghost

hello again, I posted this a few months back, but the information offered to me didn't help. I am really worried about the game file and I'm unsure of what to do as I am not tech savvy at all. After updating desmume once, my game randomly started glitching? Not anything related to gameplay as far as I can tell. It's just glitching with the sprites. I can send pictures if that will help, but basically the mouths and eye's glitch, kind of leaving small spots of empty pixels? The pixels that are meant to fill in those empty spaces are appearing to the side of the characters as opposed to on them. In this report I'm copying, it says I'm not on the up to date version, which is true, as I downloaded the last version I recalled the game working on just to see if the update was the problem. I would really appreciate any help. I cannot find the place where I downloaded the ROM anymore, and if it turns out the game file itself is broken that will be very devastating. If it's something wrong with the emulator, I would also appreciate anyone willing to give me a walk through of how to fix it, as im autistic and vague instructions are extremely hard for me to understand. Someone said to stop using preloaded saves, but im also unsure of how to unistall them, and the english patch for the game comes preloaded. Thank you so so much!! If you need to contact me, all of my contacts outside of here are also under the same username!

[ BEGIN DESMUME TROUBLESHOOTING INFORMATION ]

App Version:  0.9.13 x64 SSE4.2+AVX2 (LLVM-Clang v13.1.6)
Operating System: macOS v12.6.3 (21G419)
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,2
ROM Name: KUROSHITSUJI
ROM Serial: NTR-C64J-JPN

Emulation Speed: 1.00x
Auto Frame Skip: NO
SLOT-1 Device Type: Retail (Auto)
SLOT-2 Device Type: Auto
Advanced Bus-Level Timing: YES