You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#26 2023-02-26 00:27:54

Delsait
Member
Registered: 2019-11-03
Posts: 28

Re: DST files from prior versions not working with Desmume 9.13

zeromus wrote:

I find that incredibly unlikely.

Well I've looked all over and I can't find it, where should it be?

Offline

#27 2023-02-26 06:59:18

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 6,194

Re: DST files from prior versions not working with Desmume 9.13

beats me, I dont use a mac.

Offline

#28 2023-04-28 23:41:14

Delsait
Member
Registered: 2019-11-03
Posts: 28

Re: DST files from prior versions not working with Desmume 9.13

So I switched 3D rendering from SoftRasterizer to OpenGL, but the map is still very blocky, anyone know anything about this issue with FE12?

I fiddled around with other options and still see no alternative?

Can anyone else try FE12 and see if they can get the map tiles to display properly?

https://imgur.com/a/OI4yTRN

Maybe I should make a new topic?

Last edited by Delsait (2023-04-29 00:24:03)

Offline

#29 2023-04-29 04:24:07

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 6,194

Re: DST files from prior versions not working with Desmume 9.13

I can repro on the second battle. choosing softrasterizer fixes it. If you're sure you're actually using desmume 0.9.13 and you're actually changing the 3d renderer and yet it's still failing, then it must be only on that map. post a savefile (if you can get one near that battle; given the nature of the game, it seems likely) or a savestate if you can't possibly.

Offline

#30 2023-04-29 04:55:12

Delsait
Member
Registered: 2019-11-03
Posts: 28

Re: DST files from prior versions not working with Desmume 9.13

zeromus wrote:

I can repro on the second battle. choosing softrasterizer fixes it. If you're sure you're actually using desmume 0.9.13 and you're actually changing the 3d renderer and yet it's still failing, then it must be only on that map. post a savefile (if you can get one near that battle; given the nature of the game, it seems likely) or a savestate if you can't possibly.

https://easyupload.io/links?id=https:// … .io/5g5s7j

This should be the save file, just rename the rom to Bonus-FE12 or rename the save file, whichever.

https://easyupload.io/links?id=https:// … .io/023qim

Here's a save sate, just in case.


Tell me if if works?

Also the broken tiles are like that on on every maps.

https://www.fireemblemwod.com/fe12.htm

See the maps on this site for how they're supposed to look.

Last edited by Delsait (2023-04-29 05:03:14)

Offline

#31 2023-04-29 08:02:11

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 6,194

Re: DST files from prior versions not working with Desmume 9.13

With your DSV (thanks!) I'm looking at a beautiful snowfield with no graphics bugs in desmume 0.9.13 when using softrasterizer. opengl renderers manifest the bug. now I am gently suggesting user error, try harder to select softrasterizer. It's incredibly unlikely, approaching impossibility, if not exactly equal to that, to have this bug on softrasterizer on mac but not windows. it just doesn't make any sense. If the game can boot and run then it can run softrasterizer reliably, and softrasterizer runs this scene with no errors.

Offline

#32 2023-04-29 15:07:23

Delsait
Member
Registered: 2019-11-03
Posts: 28

Re: DST files from prior versions not working with Desmume 9.13

zeromus wrote:

With your DSV (thanks!) I'm looking at a beautiful snowfield with no graphics bugs in desmume 0.9.13 when using softrasterizer. opengl renderers manifest the bug. now I am gently suggesting user error, try harder to select softrasterizer. It's incredibly unlikely, approaching impossibility, if not exactly equal to that, to have this bug on softrasterizer on mac but not windows. it just doesn't make any sense. If the game can boot and run then it can run softrasterizer reliably, and softrasterizer runs this scene with no errors.

Could you post a screenshot?

https://easyupload.io/links?id=https:// … .io/kn2qlx

This is my snowfield.

https://easyupload.io/links?id=https:// … .io/tr9toz

These are the options I Chose to do soft rasterizer.

I think this might be a mac issue, anyhow please respond?

Offline

#33 2023-04-30 08:22:11

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 6,194

Re: DST files from prior versions not working with Desmume 9.13

https://easyupload.io/w13xm5
I really don't think you're using desmume 0.9.13, more likely a more recent nightly build.

Offline

#34 2023-05-02 00:49:52

Delsait
Member
Registered: 2019-11-03
Posts: 28

Re: DST files from prior versions not working with Desmume 9.13

zeromus wrote:

https://easyupload.io/w13xm5
I really don't think you're using desmume 0.9.13, more likely a more recent nightly build.

https://easyupload.io/links?id=https:// … .io/a2bgr9

You can see my version here, it seems to be a mac problem if I'm correct?

Anyhow take a look when you want.

Offline

#35 2023-05-04 23:49:39

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 6,194

Re: DST files from prior versions not working with Desmume 9.13

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB