You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.

#1 2021-11-04 02:18:44

etrain727

Trying to do something stupid with arm64 RG351M

Hey all, i have a  RG351M that has a 4 core ARM64 based processor and and am trying to get desmume running on it.

I am a professional developer and I was able to get my hands on arm64 compiled binary and libs via the Debian packages. I've got the binary reading bios's and roms but its crashing and I am not sure why. I think it has do with mouse detections but the logs are  not super verbose.

Is there a debug mode/flag I can use to try and get deeper down this rabit hole ?
Has anyone else tried to get this to work ? 

here's a test run from command line , I suspect the fatal error is Error trying to initialize SDL: Unable to open mouse , unless the mic is mandatory and if that's the case im screwed. I am wondering if there are any extra ENV flags or config files I can pass to disable mouse support ?
Its possible this is all a fools errand but its been interesting trying to get it to work.

./desmume-cli --load-type 1 --bios-arm9 /storage/roms/gamedata/drastic/drastic/system/drastic_bios_arm9.bin --bios-arm7 /storage/roms/gamedata/drastic/drastic/system/drastic_bios_arm7.bin "/storage/roms/nds/some_rom.nds"
ALSA lib /home/cebion/github/351ELEC/build.351ELEC-RG351P.aarch64-20210603/alsa-lib-1.2.4/src/pcm/pcm_dmix.c:1009:(snd_pcm_dmix_open) The dmix plugin supports only playback stream
Failed to open device: Invalid argument
Microphone init failed.
DeSmuME 0.9.11 svn0 dev+ NOSSE
SoftRast Initialized with cores=4

ROM game code: BO5E
ROM crc: ********
ROM serial: NTR-*******
ROM chipID: 0000FFC2
ROM internal name: ********
ROM developer: ***********

Slot1 auto-selected device type: Retail MC+ROM
Slot2 auto-selected device type: None (0xFF)
ARM7 BIOS load: OK.
ARM9 BIOS load: OK.
Already decrypted.
Error trying to initialize SDL: Unable to open mouse

#2 2021-11-04 03:01:01