You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
WiFi not emulated and not supported!!
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.



#1 2016-02-03 00:20:48

piefish1996
Member
Registered: 2016-02-03
Posts: 14

Speed of Emulator

Hoping someone can help me here. When I first downloaded the emulator, I had no problems with it. It wasn`t lagging at all, the game I was playing was playing pretty fast, and continued like that for a while.

Then all of a sudden, I come to use it today and the emulator is lagging, the difference is quite noticeable, and not even slightly laggy.

Offline

#2 2016-02-03 01:37:36

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,509

Re: Speed of Emulator

reboot your computer, blow the dust out of your fans, check for rogue process using 100% CPU, disable security software

Offline

#3 2016-02-03 04:23:44

piefish1996
Member
Registered: 2016-02-03
Posts: 14

Re: Speed of Emulator

Well I rebooted, still nothing. Blown dust from the fans and security has been disabled. How do I go about disabling rogue processes?

Offline

#4 2016-02-03 04:52:25

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,509

Re: Speed of Emulator

you begin by finding them. if there are none, then theres nothing to disable.

which game are you playing? try playing a different game; try deleting your .ini file; try removing the .dsv for your game; try not using savestates

Offline

#5 2016-02-03 08:51:57

piefish1996
Member
Registered: 2016-02-03
Posts: 14

Re: Speed of Emulator

Thanks for the help, got it working at the same speed again.

Offline

#6 2016-02-03 09:08:08

zeromus
Radical Ninja
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 4,509

Re: Speed of Emulator

mind telling which step fixed it? people ask this all the time and then vanish when it's fixed and I never know what was to blame.

Offline

#7 2016-02-03 23:15:45

piefish1996
Member
Registered: 2016-02-03
Posts: 14

Re: Speed of Emulator

Well I don't know if one or both worked, but after i deleted the .ini and .dsv files, i reopened the same game and it worked. I didn't try the game after deleting the .ini so I don't know if that alone fixed it.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB