You are not logged in.

Read the FAQ and Knowledge Base before posting.
We won't make a 3DS/2DS emulator.

#1 2014-07-01 19:35:15

Dsiman654

How to continue recording a movie where you left off earlier?

Hello, I'm very new to this so I don't know much about how to use it. I started making a recording last night, but had to stop. Today when I tried loading the movie so I could continue to edit it, it just played the movie and then I could continue to play after it finished, which is normal. But when I kept playing it didn't keep recording, so when I played the movie back again it stopped at the same place as before. I made sure to play it in Read+Write mode so I'd think it would keep recording after it finished playing, but it didn't. I can't find an "edit movie" or "continue movie" option anywhere. Do I have to make a new movie every time or something? And if so can I combine them somehow?

#2 2014-07-01 22:25:23

zeromus
Radical Ninja

Re: How to continue recording a movie where you left off earlier?

make a savestate at the end of your movie before it stops. then load that state with the movie loaded to resume recording. I dont know why it works that way, it confuses me too, but im sure theres a complicated reason. visit tasvideos.org with support with rerecording.

#3 2014-07-02 04:53:21

Dsiman654

zeromus wrote:

make a savestate at the end of your movie before it stops. then load that state with the movie loaded to resume recording. I dont know why it works that way, it confuses me too, but im sure theres a complicated reason. visit tasvideos.org with support with rerecording.